Online Store

Wanamour is supporting traditional handcrafts and modern design products from Japan. For centuries the traditional craftsmen in Japan use natural materials so that most our products are natually vegan. But the non-vegan products  in our shop are especially marked to create more transparency. The basic materials that were used for the products are: cotton, clay, japan paper and procelain stone. With our assortment of products we only pick products that are of high quality and durability so that they can be enjoyed for a long time and hence support a sustainable lifestyle.

These products consist of Japan paper (Washi) to which recycled PET fibers were added. Through this method the products obtain water resistance and have improved tear strength.

Japan is the country of subtle arts and flashy pop culture, as well as of amazingly delicious foods and traditional handcrafts. The sophistication of Japanese handcrafted and design products comes from their creators dedication and the overall Japanese perfectionism. So we can expect nothing less  from the handcrafted and handpainted Tobe Yaki ware. The creators from Tobe City receive the base of their work (the porcelain stone) from the local stone pits. After grinding the stone and preparing the procelain mass they from each piece by hand and carefully paint it with the typical indigo blue color.

Wanamour is a small online store, that aims for introducing sustainable, Japanese products to Europe. Therefore, we not only ship within Germany but also to several other European countries like the Netherlands, Austria and France. Also we try to get the products to you as fast as possible. For people in NRW we have a special order service in place: The product pick-up in Düsseldorf. After ordering we will contact you to find a day and time suitable for you to pick up the ordered products (you save the shipping costs). Should you want to have a certain (handcraft / desgin) product from Japan that we do not have in our store, please contact us at any time (info@wanamour.de). We will do our best to get the product for you driectly from Japan.

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right

Design Produkt & Interior aus Japan

Wanamour steht für traditionelles Kunsthandwerk und modern-minimalistisches Design aus Japan. Dort werden seit Jahrhunderten Produkte aus Naturmaterialien hergestellt, sodass unsere Produkte größtenteils von Natur aus vegan sind. Die nicht-veganen Produkte haben wir entsprechend markiert. Zu diesen Grundmaterialien gehören unter Anderem Baumwolle, Ton, Japanpapier und Stein für Porzellan. Bei dem Produktsortiment in unserem Online Store achten wir stets auf hohe Qualität und Widerstandsfähigkeit, damit die Produkte möglichst lange und nachhaltig verwendet werden können.

Diese Papierprodukte bestehen hauptsächlich aus Japanpapier, dem recycelte PET-Fasern beigemischt wurden. Durch dieses Verfahren werden die Produkte wasserabweisend und gewinnen an Reißfestigkeit.

Japan ist das Land der feinsinnigen Kunst und der schrillen Popkultur, des fantastischen Essens und des traditionellen Kunsthandwerks. Die Raffinesse der japanischen Kunsthandwerks- und Designprodukte liegt in der Hingabe der Künstler für ihre Werke und im allgemeinen Hang zur Perfektion. Und nichts geringeres können wir von den handbemalten Tobe Yaki Produkten erwarten. Die Künstler aus Tobe bauen den Porzellan in dem lokalen Porzellan-Steinbruch ab, formen die Rohmasse per Hand und bemalen es zur Abrundung in liebevoller Handarbeit mit Indigo-Farbe.

Wanamour ist ein kleiner Online Store, der es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, nachhaltige, japanische Produkte nach Europa zu bringen. Daher liefern wir nicht nur innerhalb Deutschlands, sondern auch in einige andere europäische Länder wie die Niederlande, Österreich und Frankreich und bemühen uns, dass die Waren schnell beim Kunden ankommen. Für Leute in NRW bieten wir einen speziellen Service: Die Produkte können nach Terminvereinbarung in Düsseldorf abgeholt werden, sodass keine Versandkosten entstehen. Sollten Sie bestimmte Produkte aus Japan suchen, die wir nicht in unserem Shop haben, können Sie uns gerne jederzeit kontaktieren (info@wanamour.de). Danach tun wir unser Möglichstes, um diese Produkte für Sie nach Deutschland zu importieren.

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right